How it is like to have a tortoise

So, after we got Kashi home, we had to change our whole lifestyle! We had to wake up early to feed him lettuce. We had to clean its tail, whenever he pooped. Wash our hands before and after touching him, it is a whole new way of living life. He sleeps a lot! Whenever my mom strokes him, he falls asleep in seconds! Today morning we found a fixed crack in his shell, but he was not infected. Today, he pooped a little right in the middle of our bedroom! Well, my mom cleaned it up, so that is alright. BUT! I and my sister are alone with Kashi, what if he poops again as he ate one whole lettuce leaf! Arghhhhh. I guess we will have to clean his poop again. I cannot believe that they don’t need any water to even drink! No matter how naughty he gets, I love him a lot, and I am very grateful to have him in my home. Though he needs a lot of care, he is a baby to me and he will have many memories with me…

Riddhi and Kashyap Sharma 4 K

Sidenote: Kashi is his nickname and Kashyap is his whole name…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *